We do not access and do not store your credit card information.
When you save your credit card info, it is saved on the respective payment provider's servers and the payment provider gives Telegram a that you can reuse for future payments.
We store your contacts in order to notify you as soon as one of your contacts signs up for Telegram and to properly display names in notifications.
We only need the number and name (first and last) for this to work and store no other data about your contacts.
When you enable 2-step-verification for your account, you can opt to set up a password recovery email.
This address will only be used to send you a password recovery code, if you forget it.
It is the payment providers that handle and store your credit card details.
Neither Telegram nor the merchants on the platform (bot developers) have access to this information.
We will delete this information immediately if you ask us to.
It is not possible to reconstruct your credit card info from the token.
When you enter shipping information in the process of placing an order, we send it directly to the merchant bot developer.
Telegram's goal is not to bring profit and we value the disk space on our servers greatly.
In supergroups, deleted messages and original versions of edited messages are stored for 48 hours in order to be shown in the admins log (added in Telegram 4.1.).